Appendix 8

Countries Exercising Consular Jurisdiction in the Macao SAR

By the end of December 2022, consular services had been established in the Macao SAR by 90 countries, including several that extended the services of their consulates-general in Hong Kong to Macao, as well as those that may execute consular duties in the Macao SAR. Details of countries are as follows (in alphabetical order):

- 1. Four countries have set up consulates-general in the Macao SAR:
 - Angola, Mozambique, the Philippines and Portugal
- Sixty consulates-general accredited to Hong Kong have also covered the Macao SAR, including several that may execute consular duties in the Macao SAR. In alphabetical order, they are:
 - Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, Columbia, the Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, Egypt, European Union, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Iran, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Kazakhstan, South Korea, Kuwait, Laos, Malaysia, Mexico, Mongolia, Myanmar, Nepal, the Netherlands, New Zealand, Nigeria, Pakistan, Panama, Peru, Poland, Qatar, Romania, Russia, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, the United States of America, Vanuatu, Venezuela, Vietnam and Zimbabwe.
 - * China has reached agreement on the establishment of the Consulates-General of Antigua and Barbuda, Samoa, the Bahamas and Denmark in Hong Kong (which have not yet opened); however the relevant agreements on the establishments and expansion of consulates are still valid.
- 3. Eight countries have appointed honorary consuls to the Macao SAR. In alphabetical order, they are:
 - Cape Verde, Estonia, Grenada, Mali, Niger, Peru, Tanzania and United Kingdom.
- 4. Eighteen countries with honorary consuls in Hong Kong cover or extend services to the Macao SAR. In alphabetical order, they are:
 - Cote d'Ivoire, Cypress, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Iceland, Kenya, Lithuania, Maldives, Morocco, Namibia, Norway, Rwanda, San Marino, Seychelles, Slovak Republic, Slovenia, Sudan and Uruguay.