Appendix 9

Visa-free Access for Holders of Macao SAR Passports and Travel Permits

The following countries/territories had granted visa-free access to Macao SAR passport and travel permit holders (listed by continental regions):

Asia

Country	Macao SAR Passport Maximum Period of Stay	Macao SAR Travel Permit Maximum Period of Stay
Brunei	14 days	
Cambodia	30 days c)	
Indonesia	28 days	
Israel	3 months	
Japan	90 days	
Jordan	c)	
Laos	30 days e)	
Lebanon	3 months	
Malaysia	30 days	14 days
Maldives	30 days	30 days
Mongolia	90 days Agreement*	
Nepal	e)	
Philippines	14 days	
Singapore	30 days	
South Korea	90 days	
Thailand	30 days Agreement*	
Timor-Leste	c)	
Turkey	30 days	



Europe

Country	Macao SAR Passport Maximum Period of Stay	Macao SAR Travel Permit Maximum Period of Stay
Albania	90 days	
Andorra	90 days	
Austria	90 days a)	
Belgium	90 days a)	
Bosnia and Herzegovina	90 days	
Bulgaria	90 days Agreement*	
Croatia	90 days	
Cyprus	3 months	
Czech Republic	90 days	
Denmark	90 days a)	
Estonia	90 days Agreement*	
Faroe Islands	3 months	
Finland	90 days a)	
France	90 days a)	
Germany	90 days a)	
Gibraltar		
Greece	90 days a)	
Hungary	90 days Agreement*	
Iceland	90 days a)	
Ireland	90 days	
Italy	90 days a)	
Latvia	90 days Agreement*	
Liechtenstein	90 days Agreement*	
Lithuania	90 days Agreement*	
Luxembourg	90 days a)	
Macedonia	90 days	
Malta	90 days	
Monaco	90 days	
Montenegro	90 days	
Norway	90 days a)	
Poland	90 days Agreement*	
Portugal	90 days a)	
Romania	90 days	

Europe

(Cont.)

Country	Macao SAR Passport Maximum Period of Stay	Macao SAR Travel Permit Maximum Period of Stay
Russia	30 days Agreement*	
San Marino	20 days	
Serbia	90 days Agreement*	
Slovak Republic	90 days Agreement*	
Slovenia	90 days	
Spain	90 days a)	
Sweden	90 days a)	
Switzerland	90 days Agreement*	
The Netherlands	90 days a)	
United Kingdom	6 months	

Africa

Country	Macao SAR Passport Maximum Period of Stay	Macao SAR Travel Permit Maximum Period of Stay
Cape Verde	90 days	90 days
Egypt	90 days	
Ethiopia	f)	
Kenya	3 months c)	
La Reunion	3 months b)	
Madagascar	90 days c)	
Mali	90 days Agreement*	90 days Agreement*
Mayotte	3 months b)	
Mauritius	90 days	
Mozambique	30 days c)	
Namibia	30 days Agreement*	30 days Agreement*
Sao Tome and Principe	30 days d)	
Seychelles	30 days	30 days
South Africa	30 days	
St. Helena	4-9 days	
Tanzania	90 days	
Uganda	c)	

America

Country	Macao SAR Passport Maximum Period of Stay	Macao SAR Travel Permit Maximum Period of Stay
Anguilla	3 months	
Aruba	3 months	
Brazil	90 days	
British Virgin Islands	6 months	
Chile	30 days	
Dominica	90 days Agreement*	90 days Agreement*
Dominican Republic	30 days c)	
Greenland	3 months	
Grenada	90 days (Effective from 27/04/2013, Agreement*)	90 days (Effective from 27/04/2013, Agreement*)
Mexico	90 days Agreement*	
Netherlands Antilles		
French Guiana	3 months b)	
Guadeloupe	3 months b)	
Martinique	3 months b)	
St. Vincent and the Grenadines	1 month	
Saint-Pierre and Miquelon	3 months b)	

Oceania

Country	Macao SAR Passport Maximum Period of Stay	Macao SAR Travel Permit Maximum Period of Stay
Fiji	4 months	
French Polynesia	3 months b)	
Kiribati	30 days	30 days
Micronesia	30 days	
Niue	30 days	
Palau	30 days c)	
Samoa	30 days Agreement*	30 days Agreement*
Tonga	31 days c)	

Oceania

(Cont.)

Country	Macao SAR Passport Maximum Period of Stay	Macao SAR Travel Permit Maximum Period of Stay
Vanuatu	30 days	
Wallis and Futuna	3 months ^{b)}	

Indian Ocean

Country	Macao SAR Passport Maximum Period of Stay	Macao SAR Travel Permit Maximum Period of Stay
French Southern and Antarctic Lands	3 months ^{b)}	

Remark:

- * Visa-Waiver Program between Macau SAR Government and related countries or regions.
- a) According to the Regulation of the Council of the European Union no. 539/2001 of 15 March 2001, published in the Gazette of European Union of 21 March 2001, the above European countries have granted Visa-free access to Macao SAR passport holders. This privilege is only applicable within the local territories in Europe.
- b) Effective from 1 January 2002, holders of the Macao Special Administrative Region Passports would be granted visa-free access to the Overseas Departments of the French Republic (Guadeloupe, Martinique, Guyane, La Reunion), the Territory of Mayotte, the Territory of Saint-Pierre et Miquelon, French Polynesia, the Territory of the Wallis and Futuna Islands as well as French Southern Hemisphere and Antarctic Land.
- c) Visa-on-arrival
- d) A visa may only be granted if prior arrangements have been made by the transporting carrier up to 24 hours prior to flight departure. To request a visa on arrival, contact carrier concerned directly.
- e) Visa granted upon arrival and two recent photos are required.
- f) Visa granted upon arrival or applied through the Embassy of Ethiopia in advance.

Notes:

- Some countries require passports or travel permits to be valid for six months beyond the date of entry into such a country.
- The following countries do not issue visas to Macao SAR travel permit holders: South Africa Morocco

For updated information about visa-free treatment for Macao SAR passport and travel permit holders, please visit the website of the Identification Department of the Macao SAR Government at http://www.dsi.gov.mo.

Sources: Identification Services Bureau of the Macao SAR Government