Latest Edition

Introduction

The Macao Yearbook has been published by the Government Information Bureau of the Macao Special Administrative Region (MSAR) since 2002. It outlines major events, progress and changes made in the course of Macao’s political, economic, social and cultural development on a yearly and systematic basis, with the aim of promoting Macao and providing detailed information and data for all who wish to study and understand the territory.


The Macao Yearbook is divided into four sections: Administrative Priorities of the MSAR Government; Calendar of Events; Overview of the Macao SAR; and Appendices.


The Overview of the MSAR records the major changes and developments, as well as the key achievements in administrative, legislative and judicial areas in Macao during the previous year. Consisting of 15 chapters, it also presents information on the political and administrative system; legal and judicial system; external relations; economy; tourism; public order; education; culture and sport; health and social welfare; media, communications and information technology; land, infrastructure, housing and public utilities; transport; geography, environment and population; religion and customs; and history. In general, the Overview of the MSAR emphasises the presentation of information in a systematic and integrated manner.


Meanwhile the Appendices provide the following information: principal officials of the MSAR; members of the Executive Council and Legislative Assembly; directory of Government departments and agencies; representative offices of the Government Tourist Office; countries exercising consular jurisdiction in the MSAR; visa-free access for holders of MSAR passports and travel permits; countries/territories granted visa-free access by the MSAR; multilateral treaties applicable to the MSAR; decoration, medals and certificates of merit conferred by the MSAR; and major statistical data about the MSAR.


Figures and data cited by the Macao Yearbook mainly come from the Statistics and Census Service as well as other Government departments. The majority of figures correspond to year-end data, though some correspond to more up-to-date data according to the actual circumstances to improve the timeliness of the yearbook’s information.


The Macao Yearbook is published in three languages, namely Chinese, Portuguese and English. The Portuguese and English versions of the Macao Yearbook is translated and edited from the Chinese original.

最新年鑑

簡介

《澳門年鑑》是由澳門特別行政區政府新聞局從2002年起,逐年編纂出版的綜合性地區年鑑。《澳門年鑑》出版旨在按年度全面、系統地記錄澳門特別行政區政治、經濟和社會文化等方面的基本情況、重大事件和主要發展變化,宣傳和推廣澳門,為研究和期望進一步瞭解澳門的人士提供翔實的資料和數據。


《澳門年鑑》的內容分為四部份:澳門特別行政區政府施政重點、大事紀要、澳門特別行政區年度綜述和附錄。


澳門特別行政區年度綜述,主要記錄特區在上一年出現的新面貌、新變化、新情況,在行政、立法和司法方面的重點工作,以及政制和行政、法律和司法制度、對外 關係、經濟、旅遊、公共秩序、教育、文化體育、衛生和社會福利、傳媒通訊和資訊科技、土地基建房屋和公用事業、運輸、地理環境和人口、宗教和風俗、歷史等15大內容。總體而言,編寫澳門特別行政區綜述,在強調時效性和實用性的同時,着重資料的系統性和完整性。


附錄則主要載有澳門特區行政、立法、司法領域的主要官員、委員、議員名單,政府部門通訊錄,旅遊局駐外地旅遊代表處,外國駐澳門特區領事機構,澳門特區護 照及旅行證件簽證待遇,獲澳門特區免簽證待遇的國家和地區,適用於澳門特區的多邊國際公約,澳門特區年度勳章、獎章及獎狀頒授名單,澳門特區的主要統計數據表等。


《澳門年鑑》引述的數字和資料主要來自特區各相關部門和統計暨普查局,其時限絕大部份截至當年年底,但部份內容依據實際情況略有延伸,儘量強化年鑑的時效性。


《澳門年鑑》分中、葡、英三種文字版本。其中,葡、英文版本根據中文文本翻譯、編輯出版。